Consultant/Trainers

 

 

NFP- National Consultant/Trainers (by State)

The following directory identifies professionals trained and recognized to represent the Nurturing Father’s Program in their geographical area, providing training, public speaking, and consultation on successful program implementation and fidelity:


CALIFORNIA

Isaac Reyes
CEO, Think Before You Solve

14651 Harper Street
Midway City, CA 92655
Tel:  714-696-4680
Email:  IsaacEsauRG@gmail.com

John Feith
Family Man Ministries

1362 North El Dorado Ave.
Ontario, CA  91764
Tel:  909-910-7881
Email:  bc.coach.john@hotmail.com

Jeffry A. Tunnell (Master Trainer)
Andrew Caffey

BVCHD
The Mom and Dad Project
P.O. Box 1649
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Tel: 909-878-2326
Email: jeffryatunnell@gmail.com
Email:  caffeyandrew@yahoo,com

Juan C. Solis (Master Trainer)
Children’s Network / Inland Empire Father Involvement Coalition

825 E. Hospitality Lane
San Bernardino, CA  92415
Tel:  909-383-9662
Email:  juan.solis@hss.sbcounty.gov

Nanci Vargas, MFT
Think Before You Solve!
13723 S. Catalina Ave.
Gardena, CA  90247
Tel:  310-955-6206
Email:  nancivargasmft@gmail.com

 

 

Theresa Culver
Nanci Vargas
Claudia Williams
Mayra Gonzalez
Family Nurturing Center of CA

Penny Lane Centers
Tel:  661-916-0827
Email:  TCulver@pennylane.org

 

COLORADO

Ken Sanders (Master Trainer)
Email:  krsanders@comcast.net
Website:
Phone: 719-313-6707
Address:  Monument, CO 80132

 

FLORIDA

Jack Baker (Master Trainer)
Email: jbaker@childrenfirst.net
Website: www.childrenfirst.net
Phone: (941) 953-5507 ext. 127
Address:  Children First
1723 N. Orange Ave.
Sarasota, FL

Eunice Keitt Brown (Master Trainer)
Phone:  321-634-4733
Nurturing Lifestyles, Inc.
Lake Monroe, FL

Carlos Salgado (Master Trainer)
EnFamilia, Inc.

141 N. Krome Ave.
Homestead, FL  33030
Tel:  305-245-7288
Fax:  305-245-0007
Email: enfamilia@att.net

Silvanita Trevino
407-844-1036
Nurturing Lifestyles, Inc.
P.O. Box 547327
Orlando, FL

 

HAWAII

Earl Betts, Fatherhood Coach
Family Support Hawaii
Email:  ebetts@fsswh.org
Phone:  808-334-4189
Address:  75-127 Lunapule Road #11
Kailua-Kona, HI

 

ILLINOIS

Larry Hemingway, Sr. (Master Trainer)
Springfield Urban League

100 N. 11th Street
Springfield, IL  62703
Tel:  217-789-0830, 217-553-9582 cell
Fax:  217-789-9838
Email:  lhemingway@springfieldul.org

 

INDIANA

Jim Burns
Email:   j.burns@familyfocusinc.net
Website:
Phone: (219)462-9200
Address:  Family Focus, Inc.
660 W. Monthland Drive – Suite A
Valparaiso, IN 46385

 

KENTUCKY

Carol Lapin, MSSW (Master Trainer)
Director of Prevention Services
Family Nurturing Center of KY
8275 Ewing Blvd.
Florence, KY 41042
Tel:  859-525-3200  Ext. 14
Email: carol.lapin@familynurturing.org

 

LOUISIANA

Sharron Jarmon
Supportive Integrated Services/Faith In Fathers Program
Email:  sdjlady@aol.com
Phone:  318-675-0406
Fax:  318-675-0408
Address:  842 Margaret Place
Shreveport, LA 71101

Tammy Wright Plater, Executive Director
Supportive Integrated Services/Faith In Fathers Program
Email:  tammywright6267@aol.com
Phone:  318-675-0406
Fax:  318-675-0408
Address:  842 Margaret Place
Shreveport, LA 71101

 

MAINE

Paul Nichols
Together Place Recovery Center

150 Union Street
Bangor, ME 04401
Tel:  207-941-2999
Fax:  207-941-2996
Email:  Paul@mmhc.us

Deb McGrane
Maine Families Team Leader
Franklin County Children’s Task Force
113 Church Street
Farmington, Maine 04938
Tel: 207-778-6960
Email: dmcgrane@fcctf.org

Debra Rich
KVCAP/Family Enrichment Council
97 Water Street
Waterville, Maine 04901
Tel: 207-859-1580
Email: debrar@kvcap.org

 

MARYLAND

David J. Baker
Email: Educparents@yahoo.com
Website:
Phone: 410-632-0056
Address:  Worcester County Health Department
P. O. Box 249
Snow Hill, MD 21863

 

MASSACHUSETTS

Pamela Freeman, Executive Director, (Master Trainer)
Lynn Community Connections Coalition
20 Wheeler Street, 2nd Floor
Lynn, MA 01902
Tel: 339-883-2344
Email: pamelafreeman.lccc@gmail.com

Roy J. Lichtenstein (Master Trainer)
Enlace de Familias
Email:  enlace.roy@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: Tel: 413-532-9300 – Fax: 413-552-3991
Address:  Enlace de Familias
Holyoke Family Network
299 Main Street
Holyoke, MA 01040

John O’Neil (Master Trainer)
Nurturing Fathers’ Program Director
Family Nurturing Center
200 Bowdoin Street
Dorchester, MA 02121
phone: 617-474-1143  x251
fax: 617-474-1261
email: joneil@familynurturing.

Michael Ramos
Children’s Trust

55 Court Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA  02108
michael.ramos@mass.gov

Michael Lipp
United Neighbors of Fall River

Email:  mlipp54@gmail.com
Tel:  508-789-1776; 617-502-8755 (office)
Fax:  617-727-8997
209 Bedford Street
Fall River, MA  02720

Haji Shearer (Master Trainer)
Email: hajishearer@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: Tel: 617-894-1273

 

MICHIGAN

Duane M. Wilson (Master Trainer)
Email: Duane.Wilson@uhsinc.com
Turning Point Youth Center
Phone: (989) 224-1177
Address:  101 W. Townsend
Saint Johns, MI  48879

Gilbert Ortiz (Master Trainer)
Email:
Phone:  269-282-1340
Fax:  269-282-1850
Address:  Community Fatherhood
400 Michigan Avenue West
Battle Creek, MI  49037

Timmy R. Smith, BS, SRAS
Fathers Matter! Coordinator/ Facilitator
Catholic Charities West Michigan
1095 Third St, Muskegon, MI 49441
Tel: 231- 215-4622
Email: tsmith@ccwestmi.org

Travis J. Barnett
CPCAN (Council for the Prevention of Child Abuse & Neglect)
606 Greenwood Place
Jackson, MI  49203
Tel:  517-788-4239
Email:  tbarnett@cpcanjackson.org

 

 

MINNESOTA

Joe Johnson (Master Trainer)
Email: josephjohnson@catholichealth.net
Phone: 218-255-2063
The FATHER Project
Address:  St. Joseph’s Public Health
600 Pleasant Ave.
Park Rapids, MN  56470

 

NEW JERSEY

Allison Shorey, LCSW
Multicultural Community Services, Inc.
Nurturing Fathers Center of New Jersey
email: AShorey@mcsnj.org
Tel: 732-650-0330
Fax: 732-650-0752
2 Ethel Road – Suite 205B
Edison, NJ 08817

Jaqueline Wilson, Executive Director, (Master Trainer)
The Wilson Life Skills Institute
1258 Teaneck Road
Teaneck, N.J. 07666
Tel: 917-763-4939
Email: twlsi@live.com

 

NEW YORK

Antoine Johnson, Fatherhood Coordinator (Master Trainer)
Eric Maldonado
Mike McKnight
Terry Seay
Buffalo Prenatal-Perinatal Network, Inc.

625 Delaware Ave., Suite 410
Buffalo, N.Y.  14202
Tel:  716-884-6711, ext. 279
Email:  ajohnson@bppn.org
Fax:  716-884-0513

Sherman D. Webb-Middlebrooks
Mental Rent Media Co./W.I.N. Initiative
399 Highgate Ave.
Buffalo, N.Y.  14215
Email:  shermandwebb@gmail.com
Tel:  (716)-316-3855

Nurturing Fathers Program 
179 Lancaster Street – Bsmt.
Albany, N.Y.
Email:  devonbrott123@gmail.com
Phone:  518-416-9806

 

 

NORTH CAROLINA

Deborah M. Ford
NCDPS – Adult Corrections
Avery Mitchell Corrections Instit.
600 Amity Park Road
Spruce Pine, NC 28977
Tel: 828-765-0229
Email: deborah.ford@ncdps.gov

Reggie Longcrier
Email: revlongcrier@charter.net
Website: www.exodushomes.com
Phone: tel: 828-324-7983 – fax: 828-962-8195 – mobile: 828-324-4870
Address:  Executive Director Exodus Homes
P.O. Box 3311
Hickory, N.C. 28603

Robert Simmons
Email: robert.simmons@communityactionopportunities.org
Website:
Phone: (828) 210-0595
Address:  Community Action Opportunities
25 Gaston Street
Asheville, NC 28801

Cristel Vaughan
NCDPS – Franklin Correctional Center
5918 NC Highway 39
South Bunn, NC 27508
Tel: 919-496-6119
Fax: 919-496-1172
Email: cristel.vaughan@ncdps.gov

 

OHIO

Mark Dodley (Master Trainer)
Columbus Urban League
Email: mdodley@cul.org
Tel: 614-257-6310
Address: 788 Mount Vernon Ave.
Columbus, OH 43203

Gayle Covington Fowler
Email:  gcfowler@pfacesllc.com
Phone:  937-478-4825
Address:  Parent Family and Couple Educational Services, LLC (PFACES)
109 White Allen Ave.
Dayton, OH  45405

Harold Howard
Talbert House Fatherhood Project

Phone: Office: 513-961-3292 – Fax: 961-3349
Address:  Talbert House Fatherhood Project
4531 Reading Road 2nd Floor
Cincinnati, Ohio 45229

Jacob Wayne Kidd
Community Action Org. of Scioto County
411  2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH  45662
Tel:  740-354-7545
Email:  jkidd@caosciotocounty.org

Nathaniel D. Jordan ll, Executive Director
Fatherhood Matters Program
Columbus Kappa Foundation
1461 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Columbus, Ohio  43231
Tel:  614-515-0329
Email:  ndjordan@att.net
KappaKares.com

Scott Pierce
Columbus Urban League

Email: spierce@cul.org
Tel: 614-257-6310
Address: 788 Mount Vernon Ave.
Columbus, OH 43203-1408

Lawrence S. Witherspoon, BA
Christine St. Clair, BA
Infinity Fathers

Fatherhood Education & Development Program, LLC
Consultant/Trainer
Columbus, Ohio
614.570.4978
614.674.9864
Email: infinityfathers@gmail.com

 

OREGON

Jennifer Moss (Master Trainer)
Family Nurturing Center of the Pacific Northwest
12356 NE Brazee St
Portland OR 97230
Tel: 808-281-1494
email: jennifermossmft@gmail.com

 

TEXAS

Larry Griggs Sr.
Email: lgriggs@headstartbc.org
Website:
Phone: 979 849 1881
Address:  Child Development Council of Brazoria County
651 West Miller St.
Angleton,TX. 77515

Patrick Ortiz,  (Master Trainer)
The Children’s Shelter

2939 West Woodlawn
San Antonio, TX  78228
Tel:  210-212-2500
Email:  portiz@chshel.org

Sonya Thorn,  (Master Trainer)
Family Nurturing Center of Texas
702 Stampede Road
San Marcos, TX 78666
Email: sonya@texasnurturingcenter.org

 

WASHINGTON

Howard Winkler (Master Trainer)
Email: howardwinkler@aol.com
Keoki Kauanoe (Master Trainer)
Family Education and Support Services
P.O. Box 14907
Olympia, WA  98511
Site Address:   Thurston County Resilience Center
Family Education and Support Services
6840 Capital Blvd. – Building 3
Tumwater, WA  98501
Tel: 360-754-7629
Eamil: keoki@familyess.org
Phone: Tel: 360-754-7629 – Fax: 360-705-3411

 

Dan Wolfley (Master Trainer)
Email: scan1853@comcast.net
Website:
Phone: 509-458-7445
Address:  Spokane Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Center
1853 West Broadway
Spokane, WA

 

WISCONSIN

Natasha Dotson, Project Director
Milwaukee Fatherhood Initiative
Email:  natasha.dotson@milwaukee.gov
Tel:  (414) 286-5618
Fax:  (414) 286-0776
5003 W. Lisbon Ave.
Milwaukee, WI  53210

Tony Higgins
Milwaukee Fatherhood Initiative

Email:  tony.higgins@milwaukee.gov
Tel:
Fax:  (414) 286-0776
5003 W. Lisbon Ave.
Milwaukee, WI  53210

Ahmad K. Qawi, Executive Director
Racine YMCA
E-mail:  aqawi@ymcaracine.org
Tel:  262-634-1994  ext. 259
Fax:  262-634-0401
Racine Family YMCA
725 Lake Ave.
Racine, WI 53403

Terence Ray, Master Trainer
RGM Community Consultants, Principal Owner
3744 North 77th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Email:  mrterenceray@outlook.com
Tel:  414-530-1210

Charles Richardson
Email: b4icalluus2000@yahoo.com
Website:
Phone: tel: 414-374-0109 – fax: 414-374-0161
Address:  St. Vincent de Paul Family Resource Center
2610 N. Martin Luther King Dr
Milwaukee, WI 53212